Skip to main content

Private Vessels arriving in the Isle of Man

Private vessels wishing to dock in the Isle of Man can now do so at Peel harbour in addition to Douglas. Any private vessel wishing to dock in Peel Harbour must notify the Travel Notification Service (+44 1624 687171 or travel@gov.im) and the Marine Operations Centre (+44 1624 686612 or marineoperationscentre.doi@gov.im), and must arrive between the times advertised below. Please note, this website will be updated monthly with daily times.

January 2022

Week 4


Monday 17 January 2022: 08:41 to 13:26

Tuesday 18 January 2022: 09:12 to 14:01

Wednesday 19 January 2022: 09:42 to 14:35

Thursday 20 January 2022: 10:14 to 15:09

Friday 21 January 2022: 10:48 to 15:44

Saturday 22 January 2022: 11:26 to 16:19

Sunday 23 January 2022: 12:07 to 16:56

 

Week 5


Monday 24 January 2022: 12:54 to 17:00 

Tuesday 25 January 2022:  13:50 to 17:00

Wednesday 26 January 2022: 14:57 to 17:00

Thursday 27 January 2022: 19:00 to 20:44

Friday 28 January 2022: 19:00 to 22:00

Saturday 29 January 2022: 08:00 to 10:42

Sunday 30 January 2022: 08:00 to 11:49

 

Week 6


Monday 31 January 2022: 08:00 to 12:47

 

February 2022 

Week 1


Tuesday 1 February 2022: 08:43 to 13:39

Wednesday 2 February 2022: 09:25 to 14:26 

Thursday 3 February 2022: 10:08 to 15:11

Friday 4 February 2022: 10:51 to 15:53

Saturday 5 February 2022: 11:35 to 16:31

Sunday 6 February 2022: 12:21 to 17:00

 

Week 2


Monday 7 February 2022: 13:11 to 17:46

Tuesday 8 February 2022: 14:11 to 17:00

Wednesday 9 February 2022: 15:27 to 17:00

Thursday 10 February 2022: 19:00 to 20:34

Friday 11 February 2022: 19:00 to 21:57

Saturday 12 February 2022:  08:00 to 10:40

Sunday 13 February 2022: 08:00 to 11:39

 

Week 3


Monday 14 February 2022: 08:00 to 12:26

Tuesday 15 February 2022: 08:27 to 13:05

Wednesday 16 February 2022: 08:55 to 13:40

Thursday 17 February 2022: 09:23 to 14:14

Friday 18 February 2022: 09:52 to 14:48

Saturday 19 February 2022: 10:25 to 15:23

Sunday 20 February 2022: 11:00 to 15:57

 

Week 4


Monday 21 February 2022: 11:39 to 16:32

Tuesday 22 February 2022: 12:24 to 17:00 

Wednesday 23 February 2022: 13:19 to 17:00

Thursday 24 February 2022: 14:30 to 17:00

Friday 25 February 2022: 19:00 to 20:21

Saturday 26 February 2022: 19:00 to 21:59

Sunday 27 February 2022: 08:00 to 10:35​

 

Week 5


Monday 28 February 2022: 08:00 to 11:46

 

All passengers of a private vessel wishing to dock at Peel harbour must meet the criteria to be classed as an Isle of Man resident, or if they are a visitor, meet the entry criteria currently in place to enter the Isle of Man. Depending on where they have travelled from and their vaccination status, passengers may be required to enter into a testing and isolation pathway.

All passengers on the private vessel must be met by a member of the Travel Notification Service who will allow them to enter the Island. Any private vessel that arrives outside of the advertised times will not be met, its passengers will not be able to disembark and the vessel will be required to dock in Douglas or to wait in Peel harbour until the next advertised time slot.

In order to notify the Travel Notification Service of their arrival, all passenger on a private vessel must complete a Landing Card. They may also be required to compete a vaccination exemption, natural immunity exemption or a Manx Entry Permit depending on their residency status and travel history. Further information, including landing forms, can be found on the Travel Notification Service page and details on travel pathways can be found on the Travel and Borders page

Guidance published by the Chief Secretary regarding the opening of Peel harbour for private vessels.